Sephora shopping haul

If there’s one thing I can teach you today it’s that when in Spain you HAVE TO visit Sephora!

For some insane reason, Sephora has still not made it’s way to Irish soil, you can however purchase it online here. I always heard so much about Sephora but I didn’t really think it would live up to the hype. I was 100% wrong.. It has literally everything you could possibly want under one roof! It stocks the most wanted make up and beauty brands such as:

Benefit

Dermablend

Beauty Blender

D & G

Bare Minerals

Clarins

Bobbi Brown

Glam Glow

Givenchy

Hairmax

Kat Von D

Make up forever

Nars

Smashbox

Stila

Tom Ford

Urban Decay

Disney Collection

Burberry

Chanel

Clinique

and..

Anastasia Beverly Hills, just to name a few. I know, amazing.

While I was here I picked up these products:

Kat Von D everlasting liquid lipstick:

I went for this liquid lipstick in the shade Lottaya II. This is a creamed lipstick that goes on soft and smooth but instantly turns to matte when applied. I absolutely love this, I wear it as an everyday lip colour, It lasts from morning to night and I found the colour similar to my favourite MAC lipstick in Velvet teddy, but with a slightly deeper orange/red tone to it. This is also available in Debenhams and I will be buying it in lots more shades. It is also only €20!

Glam glow thirsty mud treatment mask:

Glam glow is obviously a very popular brand at the moment but also quite expensive! I hadn’t purchased a product from there yet as I didn’t know which mask would suit my skin so didn’t want to splash out on one that didn’t suit. Sephora had a mini tub of 15ml for €21 so I picked this up to try out before investing in a bigger tub. I haven’t used it yet as I’ve been trying other skin products but I will pop up a review as soon as I do.

image

Make up forver Ultra HD foundation:

I heard so much raving about this foundation so I had to pick it up. I went for shade 120 in the ultra HD and I have been using it as a daily make up for work but I have to say I was slightly disappointed. I liked the packaging and I did love the fact that it was very smooth and felt light with not much scent as I don’t like very heavy or thick foundation but unfortunately it didn’t last as long as I expected. It budged easy and it wasn’t a great coverage. I would use this foundation as a light day time one but wouldn’t recommend it for a night out. If I had to compare it with another foundation I would say it is on par with Rimmel’s lasting foundation, however the price is quite different with the Make up forever foundation retailing at €39 while the Rimmel foundation is just €10.49! I found them pretty much identical.

There was so many more products and brands to choose from and thankfully for my bank account the two Sephora stores we were in didn’t stock Anastasia Beverly Hills which is why I didn’t get my hands on any of those products! So if your anywhere near a Sephora take a trip in!

Just Jodie x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

